Posted by: happyangelclub | 二月 18, 2009

红山可怜母子 (27/1/09 新明日报)

一家六口团圆饭
一菜一汤不到10

李先生(41岁)于28-12-08猝死梦中。

李太太(38岁)带着51-12岁的孩子,家中没有过年的气氛。她受新明日报的好心读者帮忙后,家境已改善,她感谢《新明》读者帮忙。

李太太做纽扣为生,月入五百养六口。已经申请了社理会的福利金资助,还在等待申请结果,但她基本上已经衣食无忧。

Poor family from Bukit Merah

Reunion dinner for a family of six.

One vege dish and one bowl of soup cost not more than $10.

Mr Lee (Age 41) passed away suddenly in his dream on 28.12.08.

Mrs Lee (Age 38) has 5 children age 1 to 12. No festive mood at home. She got helps from some readers of Shin Min Daily, got through the crisis, she appreciates the help from them.

Mrs Lee made buttons for a living, gets a monthly salary of $500 to feed a family of six. She has applied for welfare aids through CDC, is awaiting for their approval, but she can survive the basic needs.
=======================================
今天早上在亨德生区举办乐龄活动,过后分发食物时,有一老人家带了一个小孩来,问我可否多给她一包饭?她要给这个小孩吃。还告诉我说小孩家里还有另外4个兄弟,他们的爸爸死了。。。。。。。。

At Henderson this morning to do some old folks activities, when I distribute the food items, an old lady brought along a child, asked me for an extra packet of rice. She wants to let the child to have it. The old lady told me that the child has 4 brothers at home, their father has passed away.

我把食物袋、饭和几个红包交给这个妇女,请她代为转交给这家人,抄下她们的住址后,附上了我的名片,请她代为转告说改天我上门去拜访她们。

I gave the old lady the food pack, rice and some red packets, asked her to pass them to this family for me. I copied down the address, handed them my name card and passed the message that I will visit them one of these days.

我有剪报的习惯,印象中有在报章上看到这则报导。回家后,我翻查我的简报,果然是她。当时看报,就觉得这家人的确很可怜,很希望能够在我的《快乐天使活动》中见到李太太。

I have the hobby of newspaper cutting. In my mind, I remembered I have come across this piece of news. When I returned home, I flipped through my newspapers cutting, and I confirmed it is she! When I first know about this family, I feel sorry about their plight, and I hope to get to meet Mrs Lee from my

<Happy angel > activity.

今天透过她的邻居而能够将善心人陈小姐和其家族的美意传播给这个有需要的家庭,我内心是无比的高兴。我传简讯给陈小姐,向她禀报。好心的陈小姐,迫不及待 回复:你快点去拜访她,查看她需要什么?最重要是那个小孩有没有吃足够的奶粉?有没有按时打针?。。。。如果需要,你帮我安排诊疗所给她打针,我转帐进 去医生的户口,如果小孩要玩具或是一些益智游戏也行,让他们玩得聪明点。。。。。。。

With the help from Mrs Lee’s neighbour, I am able to pass this goodwill gesture of Miss Tan and her family, to Mrs Lee today, I felt very honoured and happy deep inside. I send an SMS to Miss Tan, to report about this. The good Samaritan Miss Tan replied me at once :”Please go pay her a visit quickly, see what she needs? Most importantly, does the child get enough milk powder? Didn’t miss his injection? ….If possible, you help me to arrange a clinic for him to get injection, I will transfer the funds into the doctor’s account. If the children need toys or some creative games, go ahead to buy them, let them become smarter through games….”

陈小姐,总是急他人所急,苦他人所苦,她总是让我感动,谢谢你,陈小姐和你的家人。

Miss Tan, think of others first whenever whatever. She always touched my heart. Thank you. Miss Tan and also your family.


 

发表评论

分类

