Posted by: happyangelclub | 六月 18, 2009

星期二特写《不平凡的人》之盲眼婆婆的故事

那天,我和义工小叶去探访80岁的瞎眼婆婆,她独自一人照顾84岁的痴呆症丈夫。

此刻,想下笔写这个瞎眼婆婆的故事,竟然不知该从何下笔?内心里,实在是太钦佩她了。

她,用坚强的意志力,在黑暗的世界里,制作手工艺品并打点自己和丈夫的生后琐事,她,用积极的态度面对人生,她,用欢愉的笑声和开朗的话语,激励着和她接触过的每一个人。

我问婆婆:“目前你最想得到什么东西?还有什么事情很想做而还没有完成的吗?”

她说:“没有了,你们不要花钱买东西给我,触爱机构有派学生来帮忙我抹地,给我送饭。我希望身体健康,让天父把我接去天家。”

这时候,在她一旁的邻居陈婆婆,一听到瞎眼婆婆说要回去天家,马上回应说“还是让我先回去天家好,我一定要比你先走才好。”

我说:“哎哟!你们一个两个争着要回天家啊!这谁先走的事很难说,也许我比你们先走呢?呵呵!”

瞎眼婆婆又说:“我这个邻居很好,会带我上巴杀。 她的一些事情,我也会给她出主意。上次她的老公跌倒在家里,她都不懂该怎么办?我建议让他去看医生,后来医生让他住进了老人院。”

陈婆婆说:“是啊!我老公那么胖,跌倒了很多次,又有病,我都没有办法照顾他,还好有老人院肯收留他。”

这两位住在毗邻的老人家相互照应,互相排遣寂寞,他们的笑声在这小小的屋子里回荡着。

瞎眼婆婆接着又笑呵呵地说:“我8岁就在加东海捞沙建屋子,那时候第一次赚钱好开心。”

我说:“婆婆好厉害,8岁就会赚钱了,也参与了国家的屋子建设,也许我现在住的屋子,婆婆也有份建筑的哦!所以,您劳动过了,辛苦过了,现在如果有好心人要来照顾你,你就让他们照顾,让他们爱你吧!不要客气哦!尤其是有学生要来帮你做家务,你可要让他们有机会学习,将来他们才懂得如何照顾自己的家啊!”

婆婆说:“有!我还常常告诉那些学生们要好好读书,不要太年轻就谈恋爱,读不好书,浪费父母的钱,等将来长大了,做工了才来谈恋爱。。。。。你知道吗?有些人来看了我之后,还带了孩子一起来,大家都对我很好。”

我提高嗓子,大声赞扬婆婆:“婆婆好厉害哦!好像是老师一样,帮忙教导学生,婆婆可要继续当老师哦!”

“哎哟!我哪有资格当老师啊?哈哈哈哈!!!!”

我和小叶在婆婆的欢笑声中告别了她。

祝福您!一个知足而又豁达的瞎眼婆婆。

(想知道更多关于瞎眼婆婆的故事,请勿错过23-6-09 晚上十点半第八波道的“不平凡的人”节目。征得瞎眼婆婆的同意,她的照片和手工艺品都上载到《快乐天使》乐龄网站。)

I went with volunteer Xiaoye to visit an 80 year old lady who was blind; the lady takes care of her 84 year old husband (who has dementia) by herself.

At this moment, I’m at a loss as to how I might tell the story of this blind elderly lady. There is a deep sense of respect for her in my heart.

This determined and tenacious lady, in the midst of a dark world, made her own handicrafts in order to support herself and her husband. This lady, with her positive attitude towards life, with her joyous laughter and cheerful conversation, was a motivation to everyone she came into contact with.

I asked her: “What do you want most of all at this point of time? Is there something that you really want to do but have not been able to accomplish?”

She said: “No there isn’t, please don’t waste money buying gifts for me. TOUCH has already sent students to help me mop the floor and bring me food. I merely hope to be healthy, and let the Father take me home to heaven.”

I said: “Aiyo! All of you are fighting to go to heaven! It’s so hard to say who will be the first to go, maybe I will be the one to go first?”

The blind lady continued: “My neighbor is excellent; she will bring me to the market. Occasionally I try to provide with advice and support. One time, her husband had a fall in the house, and she did not know what to do. I suggested that she bring him to see a doctor, and later the doctor admitted him to an old folks home”

Mrs. Tan (her neighbor) responded: “Indeed! My husband is so fat, and has fallen multiple times. She’s also been sick, and I haven’t had the ability to look after him. Luckily, there was an old folks home that was willing to take him in.”

These two elderly look after each other and help each other to stave off loneliness. Their laughter resounded within the confines of this small house.

The blind lady continued laughingly: “When I was 8, I started helping to construct houses in Katong. At that time I was overjoyed because I had just started earning money.”

I replied: “Knowing how to make money at age 8, and participating in the construction of public housing, that’s impressive! Maybe you had a hand in building the flat that I stay in now! You’ve worked hard, and suffered; now if there are people who want to take care of you, you should let them show you some love! Don’t hesitate! Especially if there are students who want to help you with the chores, you should let them have the chance to learn, in order that they will be able to look after their own home in the future!

The lady said: “I did! I often tell those students to study hard, not to be distracted from studies by dating at too young an age (thereby wasting their parents’ money). When they are grown up and have started working, then they can start dating… you know? There are people who, after they have visited me, still bring their children with them. People treat me very well.

I raised my voice in praise of her: “You’re so impressive! Just like a teacher, helping to guide and mentor students, you must continue being a teacher!”

“Aiyo! How could I be qualified to be a teacher! Hahaha!”

Xiaoye and I laughingly bid the lady farewell.

All the best to you! You’re truly contented and yet open-minded at the same time.

(Want to know more about this blind lady? Don’t miss the 10.30 pm episode of “extraordinary people” that was aired on Channel 8 on 23-6-09. Having obtained this lady’s permission, her pictures and handicrafts have been featured on the “Happy Angel” website).

Responses

  1. 看完那一期的特写后,我非常佩服蔡婆婆,更惊叹上帝给予人类的潜能,只要你肯"用心",一切都是可能的!

    今天 (16-Sep-2010), 在看了这期特写的重播后,依然深深受感动。

    希望她每天开心、健康。。。

    也希望能与她见面,让懒散的自己能感染到她的积极与豁达。

  2. 感谢Cecilia感谢给于盲眼婆婆的鼓励话语,我会传达您的祝福给她.

    希望你继续浏览我们的网站并继续和大家分享你的回馈与经历.

    也祝福你开心,喜乐.


发表评论

分类

